We The People

We The People

Monday, January 30, 2017

Past 6 Presidents Barred Immigrants | The Federalist Papers

Past 6 Presidents Barred Immigrants | The Federalist Papers:

"Section 212(f) of the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952 states: “Whenever the President finds that the entry of any aliens or of any class of aliens into the United States would be detrimental to the interests of the United States, he may by proclamation, and for such period as he shall deem necessary, suspend the entry of all aliens or any class of aliens as immigrants or nonimmigrants, or impose on the entry of aliens any restrictions he may deem to be appropriate.”
A recent Daily Caller report details how the past six presidents have used an executive order to bar entry to the United States for certain classes of immigrants.

Here’s a list of who did what:"